Check out Lichtenberg!

That is what more and more people have been saying in recent years, moving to this amazingly adaptable borough. Living quietly, being within easy reach of things due to a well developed infrastructure, and having the trendy districts of Friedrichshain and Prenzlauer Berg at your door step—these are but a few of the reasons that make Lichtenberg attractive. Others include the large number of parks, such as Tierpark or Herzberge and the Spree riverbank that lends itself to extended walks.

Ten districts, each with its own character—that is how versatile Lichtenberg is. Whether it be period building charm in Alt-Lichtenberg, mansion districts in Karlshorst, or modern new schemes on the waterfront of Rummelsburger Bucht, there is something for everyone. This place lets you choose between tranquillity and urbanity. Living central and yet quiet—it is a tempting combination. At the same time, the direct proximity to the rapid-transit circle line makes it easy for you to leave the bustling city behind and explore the hinterland of Brandenburg.

Lichtenberg is a borough for every generation. Browsing the borough portals reveals a vibrant spectrum of leisure amenities for old and young. Four indoor swimming pools, a lido, and the Sportforum Berlin—the city’s second-largest sports facility—permit sports activities year round. Just as diversified is the cultural scene in Lichtenberg. Great places to discover the arts in Lichtenberg include regional museums, galleries and art museums, and art in the public realm. The “Long Night of Museums” is as much part of the borough’s repertory as the legendary “Fête de la Musique.” The list could be extended indefinitely to include theatres, music and art schools.

Lichtenberg’s appeal is growing with every passing year. It also figures prominently in higher education with its three universities, such as the campus of the HTW University of Applied Sciences for Engineering and Economics, and has thereby moved into focus for many young people while its high share of green neighbourhoods increasingly attracts families. Over the past years, Lichtenberg has increasingly gained a reputation of being the latest trendy borough in East Berlin. New stores and restaurants are relocating here and provide culinary and cultural variety. Other aspects that make the borough attractive include its ten well-developed trading estates. As the business report for Lichtenberg shows, more than 100 new businesses were set up in the borough last year, which benefit from the historically evolved infrastructure. The steady upward development of the borough is confirmed by the historically low unemployment rate which promises stability without having to rely on the frenzy of trends and tourists seen in other boroughs. In fact, Lichtenberg scores with its native charm and warmth.

DISCOVER THE APARTMENTS

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

We will be happy to answer your questions!

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?
write an email

Contact

Contact Apartments

Contact Apartments
* are required fields
captcha
Please enter the result of the displayed calculation task.

ACCENTRO GmbH
Uhlandstraße 165
10719 Berlin

Lichtenberg entdecken!

Das sagen sich in den letzten Jahren immer mehr Menschen und lassen sich in diesem wandlungsfähigen Bezirk nieder. Ruhig wohnen mit kurzen Wegen dank gut ausgebauter Infrastruktur und die Szene-Kieze Friedrichshain und Prenzlauer Berg vor Tür – das sind nur erste Gründe, warum Lichtenberg lockt. Weitere sind eine Vielzahl an Parks wie Tierpark oder Herzberge und das nahegelegene Spreeufer, dass zu ausgedehnten Spaziergängen einlädt.

Zehn Stadtteile, zehn Gesichter – so vielseitig ist das Bild von Lichtenberg. Ob Altbau-Charme in Alt-Lichtenberg, Villenkolonien in Karlshorst oder moderne Neubauten in der Rummelsburger Bucht, für jeden Geschmack ist etwas dabei. Hier kann man wählen zwischen Beschaulichkeit und Großstadtleben. Zentral und trotzdem ruhig wohnen – diese Mischung lockt. Dank direkter Nähe zum S-Bahn-Ring gelangt man von hieraus sowohl in Berlins turbulente Mitte wie auch zu Ausflügen ins märkische Umland.

Lichtenberg ist ein Bezirk für jede Generation. Ein Blick in die Bezirksportale offenbart ein abwechslungsreiches Freizeit-Angebot für Jung und Alt. Vier Schwimmbäder, ein Strandbad und das Sportforum Berlin – die zweitgrößte Sportanlage Berlins – laden zu Aktivitäten in jeder Jahreszeit ein. Ebenso vielseitig offenbart sich das kulturelle Leben in Lichtenberg. Vom Regionalmuseum über Galerien und Kunstmuseen zu Kunst im öffentlichen Raum lässt sich Lichtenberg auf neue Art entdecken. Die ‚Lange Nacht der Museen‘ gehört ebenso ins Repertoire des Bezirks wie das legendäre ‚Fête de la Musique‘. Die Liste ließe sich um Theater sowie Musik- und Kunstschulen beliebig lang ergänzen.

Lichtenbergs Attraktivität wächst Jahr für Jahr. Als wichtiger Hochschulstandort mit drei Universitäten, wie z.B. dem Campus der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft, rückt es in den Fokus vieler junger Menschen und als grüner Bezirk lockt er zunehmend Familien in die Kieze. Lichtenberg gewinnt in den letzten Jahren immer mehr den Ruf des neuen Trend-Bezirks im Ostteil der Stadt. Neue Läden und Restaurants siedeln sich hier an, die kulinarische und kulturelle Abwechslung bieten. Darüber hinaus werden ebenso die zehn gut erschlossenen Gewerbegebiete zu Anlaufstellen. Wie der Wirtschaftsbericht für Lichtenberg zeigt, kann der Bezirk auf in vergangen Jahr auf über 100 Neugründungen blicken, die von der traditionell gut ausgebauten Infrastruktur profitieren. Eine historisch niedrigste Arbeitslosen-Quote im Bezirk bekräftigt seine stete Entwicklung, die Stabilität verspricht, noch ohne den übertriebenen Szene- und Tourismus-Trubel auskommt und mit Charme und Freundlichkeit punkten wird.

Zu den Wohnungen